Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!!!!!

I have spent 15yrs of my life, my childhood in one of the smallest states in India, Meghalaya.Shillong is the capital of Meghalaya,and is situated at an average altitude of 4,908 feet (1,496 m) above sea level, with the highest point being Lum Shyllong at 6,447 feet (1,965 m).As Christianity is the dominant religion, the whole city reverberates with the sound of music and traditional dances today on Christmas and I feel i am missing being there today.

A small PPT made by my Sister — Shillong

Shawn Lane – The legendary guitarist and composer spent time jamming with the locales of Shillong in February, 2003. In a comment made later about Aizawl and Shillong, he said:

…Man, this place barely exists on the map and there are all these wonderful people coming out of the woodworks with Powers of 10 albums and posters that I haven’t even seen in America…They know everything I have ever done, every tune I have ever played… it’s just bizarre, simply inconceivable…

I want to wish A Merry Christmas & a Happy New Year to all of you!!!!! I wish New Year 2011 brings a lot of happiness and peace in everyone’s life.🙂

Thanks alot to the visitors for stopping by and i hope in this coming year i learn and share more🙂

Once again,A Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to all of you!!!!!

If you want to read about Shillong check the below links –

4 thoughts on “Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!!!!!

  1. There is this quote which I believe so much, ‘this world is a book and he who hasn’t traveled had read just one page. ‘ . So enjoy your stint doing this travel🙂 .


  2. Nice Article….straight from Heart….

    Wishing you and your family Merry Christmas and Very Happy New year….. Now that I have heard alot about Shillong from you, I would definitely like to visit it once.

Leave a Reply

